How To Change Your Aura Color To Change Your Life

I had recently covered a brief guide on how to see aura colors and what the different aura colors mean. In this guide, we will study ways in which you can change your aura colors. Changing your aura colors actually involves a few lifestyle changes. All these cumulatively work to change your life, and your thoughts and help you become happier, healthier and … [Read more...]

Biblical Meaning Of Colors

God shows us much more than a simple natural phenomenon when a rainbow appears in the sky after the rains. Even when the Earth was flooded after the great Biblical flood, God showed Noah the rainbow so he could expect miracles. We have already discussed the 7 rainbow colors and their meanings here. In this guide, we will study some more colors in the … [Read more...]

7 Best Colors For Healing

Healing colors are the colors that influence mood, calm the nervous system and make the environments less provoking and peace inducing. Over the centuries, many cultures across the world have employed colors for their healing powers. Even today, Chromotherapy is an important tool for gentle healing treatment. In this guide, we will discuss seven of the best … [Read more...]

10 Therapeutic Benefits of Coloring Books For Adults

Coloring is not just an activity for keeping kids occupied; we only associate it with children. In reality, coloring books and coloring pages for adults are also extremely therapeutic and can help generate wellness, quietness, mindfulness and the exact same benefits which meditation imparts  on the brain. It is no wonder that,  coloring for adults app, as … [Read more...]

Crown Chakra – The Seventh Chakra

The crown or the seventh chakra is located at the top of the head. Just as the Root or First Chakra connects us to the Mother Earth, the Crown Chakra is our connection to the Universe. In fact, the Seventh Chakra disperses the Universal energy or life force into the six other chakras located below it. In Sanskrit, the Crown Chakra is termed as the Sahasrara … [Read more...]

Brow or Third Eye Chakra – The Sixth Chakra

The Brow Chakra is known by different names like the Third Eye Chakra, Inner Eye Chakra or The Sixth Chakra. In Sanskrit, the word Ajna meaning Third Eye is used to for it. The Third or Inner Eye is considered as The Gateway to Enlightenment or The Realm of Higher Consciousness. The sixth chakra is thus the center of inner perception and intuition. Our … [Read more...]

Throat Chakra – The Fifth Chakra

The Fifth Chakra in the human body is located in the throat region and aptly named Throat Chakra. In Sanskrit, the word ‘Vishuddha’ (meaning purification) is used for the Fifth Chakra. This Chakra is the center of communication, listening etc. Location of the Fifth Chakra- Throat Chakra is located between the third and fifth neck vertebrae and opens … [Read more...]

Heart Chakra – The Fourth Chakra

Known as the balance point of all seven Chakras, the heart or the fourth Chakra is located at the center of the breastbone. This Chakra deals with love and relationships and represents the energy center for an individual’s happiness and feelings of compassion. The heart is the organ which is always associated with unconditional love and kindness. In … [Read more...]

Solar Plexus Chakra – The Third Chakra

The Third Chakra or the Solar plexus chakra is known as the Manipura Chakra in Sanskrit. ‘Mani’ stands for pearl or jewel and ‘pura’ stands for city. Thus, the Manipura Chakra is responsible for ‘pearls of wisdom’, well being, clarity and common sense in every individual. Experts call the Third Chakra the ‘self power chakra’- one’s self-confidence, … [Read more...]

Sacral Chakra – The Second Chakra

The sacral chakra or the second chakra is known by many different names such as the navel chakra, abdominal chakra or the Svadishthana chakra. Svadishthana is the Sanskrit word for ‘abode of the self or the dwelling of the mind’. Thus, the second Chakra is concerned with centre of sensuality, creativity and procreation. Location of the Second Chakra- The … [Read more...]